Oil, Salt and Pepper holders

Standard

 

This is where I keep my oil, salt and pepper. For a long time I kept my Olive Oil in a clear glass bottle. Then I read and heard that Olive Oil was to be kept in a dark place. So one day when I was at Sur La Table I found a new Olive oil holder.

 

 

Here it is! I have to tell you it was so funny when I was putting the Olive oil in it as you can see it’s not clear so I really did not know when it was time to stop pouring the oil in until it came out the spout hahahaha. And it landed on the cork lid of the salt holder that is the next picture.

 

 

This is the salt holder. Yes so on the cork lid a little less than half is a darker color than the rest. I may have to oil the whole  thing so I won’t have to see it like that 🙂 But I love it 🙂 It works for me!

 

 

Now Sur La Table does not have one for pepper. I’m thinking because they want you to get the one that grinds the pepper. I will get that one some day. But my awesome friend had 2 of these salt holders and she gave me one so I use it for the pepper.

 

 

They are all together on the counter in front of the stove just where I need them. I love fixing up my Kitchen and sharing my new things with you all.

Thank you for reading my blog about fixing up my house have a great coming up weekend 🙂

Love Lady Beth

One response »

  1. Pingback: Oil, Salt and Pepper holders « Lady Beths Blog

Leave a Reply

