The Shelf for my big Bakers Rack

Standard

Here is the Bakers Rack I blogged about awhile ago. I got it for $20.00 on Craig’s list. When I bought it they gave me a piece of glass to make a shelf. But the more I thought about it the glass just was not working for me. So for a long time I had nothing there.

 

Here it is again with the bottom shelf a little different. Well what I was really wanting was cutting board for the shelf. I was   looking around to see if I could find one that big. It is 15 inch. Wide and 18 Long. We had gone to Wal-Mart and found one it was about 1 inch thick and 15 by 22. But I did not like the little gutter it had. I was not going to use it for cutting juicy things 🙂 Then one day while my husband and I where checking out the clearance sale at Sur La Table. We found the most awesome cutting board. It’s a John Boos & Co. Maple cutting board for $45.95. Now I also blogged about a pot I got from Sur La Table and we paid $139.99 + tax. Then I was checking my email and I seen that same pot was on sale for $99.99. So my husband called and asked if we could get credit back because we had just bought it about a month ago and they said yes so we got back $43. and some change. Then I went to buy the cutting boards. Woo Hoo I am just so happy 🙂

 

And here they are just so beautiful 🙂

 

There is the brand name. And look how thick it is 🙂 Ooh I just love them!!

 

Now from the first 2 pictures again I have changed all of the shelf’s. This is just to show you what it looked like this morning.

 

Here we go 🙂 The rack is 30 by 18. and the cutting boards are 15 by 21. Here is the first one.

 

And the next one and they fit so perfect nice and snug. And let me tell you I am so so happy with it. It’s just what I wanted. I had to wait awhile but it was so worth it!! 😀

 

Just another look at my beautiful shelf.

 

This what it looks like up close. And I’m just fine with the round corners 🙂

 

There she is!! Oh how I love it 🙂

 

Here it is with the new changes.

 

The lower half. I love the thickness of the cutting boards.

 

The upper half. Wow it looks awesome right?

 

Beautiful 🙂

Thank you so much for reading my blog I hope you enjoyed it 🙂 Have an awesome weekend!!

Love Lady Beth

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

