The 2 side dishes to go with my Mamma’s Lasagna

Standard

First you put some butter in a sauce pan after it is melted put a bag of frozen corn in.

Just stir it around get some melted butter on as much as you can while frozen.

Then you put a lid on it and turn it down to med. heat. Keep an eye on it so it will not burn. I would say check it about every 5 min or so and give it a stir.

When it’s done you can season it with what ever you like. We like garlic salt and lemon pepper. And the corn is ready to serve.

Next comes the garlic bread. First I put Raw or Minced garlic in softened butter. Mix well.

Then I spread it on some sourdough bread.

Then I sprinkle some Parmesan Cheese on them and bake them at 350 for 5 to 8 min depending how toasty you want them. Then I turn on the broiler to high and let it broil for about 1 1/2 min or until golden brown.

This is how we like it! My family loves the garlic bread.

I hope you like this blog. I know you already know how to make corn and garlic bread. Just had to put it because they go so good with Lasagna.

Love Lady Beth

One response »

Leave a Reply

