Spanish Rice

Standard

My friend Danielle gave me a recipe she got from her Mom. I did a little change to it. But then I might change it because I do not have everything it calls for 🙂 Or I add more things to it so this is Danielle’s Mom’s and Mine put together!

1/2 stick of butter

1 1/2 cups of rice

Garlic

3 cups of water now you can add chicken broth powder or use already made chicken broth.

1 small can of tomato sauce

1 Small can of green chiles

2 green onions

1/2 bunch of cilantro

Here is goes!

So first I start out melting the butter then I stir in the rice and garlic. Fry it til it is light brown. Then I add the water and chicken broth powder a tbsp for each cup of water. Also at this point I put in the tomato sauce and the can of green chilies. After it comes to a boil.

I turn it to Med heat cover it and set the timer for 20 min. Then I cut up the green onions and the cilantro to add when it is done.

Here it is with everything added. But I do have to e tell you I did not use the tomato sauce because I did not have any or I would have used it. But it tasted great without it too. Oh yes and because of the chicken broth I do not add salt well I do add salt to my plate. I get in trouble when I add salt to the dish. It will taste great to me but to salty for everyone else.

I hope you liked my blog and will try the recipe. Have a great day!

Love Lady Beth

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

