Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

Standard

Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

I got the recipe from my Mamma!!

1 can of Green Enchilada sauce or Red do what ever you like.

Corn Tortillas

grated cheese ( I uses cheddar and jack)

1 to 2 cups of sour cream

Onions and Olives if you like

Bake at 350 for 30 to 35 min.

Here it goes!

One day I will do it right 🙂 The right way is to take a picture of all the ingredients. Then tell you how I make it. Well this is me frying the hamburger.  Now at this point you can add onions to fry with the hamburger or you can use them raw. I used them raw this time. Next time I will fry them.

So you take the green enchilada sauce and put some on the bottom of the baking dish. Cover the bottom then on top of that put the corn tortillas. I put 8 on the bottom of my I have a big dish I think 8 by 13. After you grate the cheese add 1 cup to sour cream to the cheese and stir it.

After you put in the tortillas in you spread the cheese and sour cream that you mixed together. It’s ok to use your hands to help with the spreading.

Then put half of your fried hamburger on this layer.

If you do not fry the onions with your hamburger then you can sprinkle the raw onions on the hamburger.

Just a closer view.

Then add more sauce on top of all that. Then you start all over and add your tortillas, cheese with sour cream, hamburger and onions and olives if you like. And then the sauce.

Then put the rest of the sauce on top. You should have 2 layers of everything else.

Then you cover the top with as much cheese as you like.

And you bake it at 350 for about 30 to 35 min. As you can see we love cheese!

I hope you make this for your family they will love it. Everyone in my house loved it. My son told me twice that he really liked it. My daughter Tiffany said she wanted me to fry the onions next time. So I will be making this again.

I hope you enjoyed my blog. Thank you for taking the time to read it. Have a great day!

Love Lady Beth

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

