Bristol Speedway in 2006

Standard

When we went to the store they had this car out front to promote the Nascar Race 🙂 At the Bristol Speedway. My Husband Tony is a huge Nascar Fan. Also a huge 24 Jeff Gordon  Fan!!!

We were there early (to early for me)  like 7:00am. And it was a night race. Well I did tell you Tony was a huge Nascar Fan. It was awesome the first time we had been. The place was huge. I worked  for Mercedes-Benz of Walnut Creek California at this time and the owner of the trace is the owner of Mercedes-Benz of Walnut Creek. O. Bruton Smith.

And what was so cool is that Jeff Gordon’s Car was right down in front of us!!! See it?

Here is an even better picture with the #24 car. Man it was so hot there. Now again I’m from California so we have beautiful summers out here we get some hot days but its more dry heat here. I thought it was very muggy there but I guess compared to other places it’s not that bad. But when you are from California its bad 🙂

Just a picture of the stands. Empty for now because it is so early 🙂 But as the day went on it became full 🙂

This is our view from where we were setting. We had an awesome time. I’m so glad I went. But the next year I did not go it was just to hot for me. But of course Tony went 🙂 He went 5 years in a row 🙂

The stands look a little fuller. And the Sun is going down. Getting ready for the Big Race!!

Gentlemen start your engines!!!! Here we go 🙂

Thank you so much for reading my blog I hope you enjoyed it 🙂

Love Lady Beth

Leave a Reply

