Bakers Rack

Standard

One day I was visiting a good friend of mine Belen. And I loved her house. The way she has it decorated is so beautiful! Well she had a bakers rack it is white and a little smaller than the grey one in the picture. I have lots of plants so I thought that a bakers rack would work great for all my plants. I was on craigs list one day looking for a bakers rack. I found the smaller one on the right  first. I really wanted it to put in front of that window. But it was just to small for that. While I was on craigs list I found one for $50.00. So I called the guy and told him I would be there to get it when I got off work @ 6:00. I had called him around 2:00. So when I got to his house he said someone had just came and bought it. I was bummed. Then he said well I do have one that is missing the glass for the big shelf. So I said yes I would love to see it. And it was perfect size for where I wanted to put it. So he sold it to me for $20.00.

I’m still waiting on the missing shelf. I want it to be made of a cutting board. And also in my kitchen and dining room the  color scheme is black and white. So I’m thinking of painting it black in a few months. And adding the cutting board to it also. Now some of my plants are on this bakers rack.

This is how it looks with the blinds open. Also this is the first thing you see when you come in to my house. I keep changing the things on the bakers rack and I’m not done changing it yet 🙂

I was at Ross one day and I found this plant stand and had to have it. So my sweet husband bought it for me. I have more plants on it now. Here there are 3 plants on it.

This is what it looks like all done. Well I still need to paint the bakers rack black and add the cutting board. I think it will look so much better and match the rest of my racks. To the left is the living room. To the right is the dining room. I like it! What do you think?

Thank you so much for reading my blog I hope you enjoyed it have a great week.

Lady Beth

10 responses »

  1. Hi Beth,

    Love the baker’s racks. I wish I had that kind of room in my house because I love to display all my neat kitchen knick-knacks and plants as well. Anyway, that big cutting board I was telling you about at Ikea may not be that big to fit across but I was thinking you could also go to a glass store and have a piece of glass cut and i’m sure it wouldn’t be that expensive.

  2. So pretty! What did you do about the missing shelf? Did you order one from someplace? I have to replace a shelf that sits on some brackets under my bathroom mirror. Not sure where to get one!!! The one I have is glass but I want one a little easier to keep clean looking! ps it all worked out but that wasn’t very nice of the guy to sell the rack before you got there! LOL

    • Oh thank you so much 🙂 You know I bought 2 butcher boards and it looks awesome. It is just what I pictured and wanted. That blog will be coming later 🙂 One of my girl friends said that I could get plywood and put like jewels or rocks or something to decorate it.

Leave a Reply

