My Orchid

Standard

I got this orchid from my beautiful friend and co-worker Danielle last year for my Birthday. I kept watering it all year about 2 times a month. They don’t need to much water. Then my daughter Tiffany told me that you just put ice chips in and that will keep it watered. I have never heard of that. She said she has been doing that for me:)

I love Orchids. I have had a few. My friend Danielle has gotten me a few. I try to keep them going I know they only bloom once a year. Once the leaves die its over. This is the first one that has lasted. This is the second time it has bloomed. I’m shooting for it to bloom the third year 🙂

It’s so beautiful! See how the leaves are still green. It’s still living 🙂 My birthday is in May I’m hoping to get another one. I will have to let my husband know 😉 I’m excited for the full bloom I keep checking it out everyday or every time I go by it!

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog on this Easter Day I hope you have a blessed Day! God Bless

Lady Beth

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

