Mac n Cheese

Standard

I have always made Mac n Cheese out of a box. Then one day I was checking out the Pioneer Woman on you tube. And I watched her make Mac n Cheese it looked so easy. So I thought I would try it. Now again I always made it from the box and you do not bake that one. So I made it with out baking it this time. And it was yummy 🙂

While you are cooking the pasta you can start the sauce about the last 5 min the pasta is cooking. To make the sauce add

2 tbsp of butter. Melt it in a sauce pan then add

2 tsp of flour. Add to the butter whisk it around then add

about 2 to 2 1/2 cups of milk then add

salt and pepper. Let it get hot! In a small bowl crack an egg in it. After the milk is hot add some of the milk slowly to the egg and whisk it so the egg will not scramble. then slowly pour the egg in to the milk sauce. Then add

Cheese. As much as you like and as many as you like. I did Mild Cheddar and Monterey Jack Cheese.

After it is melted then add the pasta and stir 🙂

If you would like to bake it you would bake it at 350 for about 15 to 20 min. What I like to do is put half in the baking pan and then put more cheese on it then add the rest of the Mac n Cheese then cover it with more cheese!

Along with the Mac n Cheese we had fresh green beans. I covered them with water and put a lid on it. Cooked it at med. high heat. after the water had reduced I take the lid off to let the rest evaporate. Then I add salt, pepper and garlic butter that I make.

Then we had Tri-Tip and that garlic bread that I make. It was so yummy!

I hope you enjoyed my blog thank you for reading it.

Lady Beth

5 responses »

  1. Homemade Mac ‘n Cheese is the best! It’s just a roux, milk, egg and cheese. It’s so easy (and way better than a box) that I wonder why I don’t make it more!

Leave a Reply

