Our first cruise ( Part 1 )

Standard

We are on our Southwest Flight headed to our cruise ship in San Diego Ca. I was a little nervous I did not know what to expect. I’m not a swimmer so that’s why I was so nervous. Just the thought of being shipwrecked and not being able to swim to try to save myself  just plain scared me.  But I heard so many good things about cruises and I was excited 😉 It was Tony, Brittany and I along with Rick, Angie and Faith also Mitch and his wife Kristy our very good friends. When we landed in San Diego we were met my the Mills family Mike, Kate, Alicia and Mikayla. Also our very good friends.

This is the Motorhome our friends the Mills picked us up in and it was packed with 12 people and all their luggage.

Our ride from the airport to the cruise ship 😉

Oh my goodness (OMG) There she is! The Elation she was so beautiful and huge 😉 I was getting so excited a hotel on the water.

Tony and I with the ship behind us we were so excited it was something new we had never done before.

Here we were waiting to go inside the gate to get our luggage checked in.  We did not want to drag it around with us. Because our rooms where not ready yet. And we wanted to check out the ship and eat 😉

Here is Tony boarding the ship with a big grin on his face ;D and I’m right behind him ;D

Stay tuned for (Part 2) of our first cruise 😉

Thank you so much for reading my blog

Lady Beth

6 responses »

  1. I bet you had a wonderful time! We have a show that we wrote running on a cruise ship that sails in the Mediterranean & Europe! How was the entertainment on your cruise! Enjoyed your pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

